ICEC Awards

Distinguished International Fellow Award

At the 17th International Cost Engineering Congress in 2002 the International Cost Engineering Council instituted the award of Distinguished International Fellow.

The award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to ICEC and to the association or institute of which they are a member for a period of years. The recipients must be nominated to receive the award by an ICEC member association or institute. They must:

  • Have held a significant volunteer position in both ICEC and a member association or institute;
  • Have had significant involvement over a period of several years in both ICEC and a member association or institute; and
  • Must have made a significant contribution to the development of the cost management profession.
    The award is not a grant of Fellow membership in ICEC but rather is recognition given to individuals who have made major contributions to ICEC and to the profession. Recipients are granted the post nominals of “DIF”.

More Information.

Kenneth K. Humphreys Young Student/Practitioner Paper Award

The Kenneth K. Humphreys Young Student/Practitioner Paper Award was established in 2006 in recognition of Dr. Humphreys’ service as ICEC Secretary-Treasurer from 1976 until 2006. The award is open to students or young practitioners under 36 years of age and involves the submission of papers through ICEC member associations. The award program is held every 2 years in conjunction with the biennial ICEC World Congresses and the awards are presented at these Congresses. The first awards were made at the 2008 ICEC World Congress in Toronto, Canada and more recently at the 2010 ICEC World Congress in Singapore. The paper awards are available  in each of the three professional categories which make up the membership of the International Cost Engineering Council, ie, Cost Engineering, Quantity Surveying and Project Management. Therefore up to 3 awards are available (one for each of these categories).
More Information.

PAQS Awards

PAQS-Iwata Foundation Travelling Scholarship Competition

The Pacific Association of Quantity Surveyors established the PAQS-Iwata Foundation in 2008 for the purpose of promoting the QS profession and the professional development of young quantity surveyors in the PAQS region.  The Foundation is now sponsoring an international essay competition for young members from PAQS member countries.
More Information.